Entry List For 2018 NASCAR All Star Race Revealed


NASCAR announced that they would be making big changes to their all star race at Charlotte Motor Speedway this season, including a restrictor plate, a splitter model used in 2014 and way to prevent the lead car from having an advantage, but who will be the drivers that actually take place in a race like this?

NASCAR.com released their answer to this question by announcing  that Ryan Blaney, Clint Bowyer, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Austin Dillon, Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, Brad Keselowski, Kyle Larson, Joey Logano, Jamie McMurray, Ricky Stenhouse Jr Ryan Newman and Martin Truex Jr have all qualified for May’s race at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Everything you need to know about NASCAR’s new All Star race format.

Drivers gained eligibility by either winning a race, qualifying on the pole for a race or winning The All star race itself. Of the 17 eligible drivers, Matt Kenseth remains the only question mark on the list, but it is very possible that he could Matt Kenseth could find  a ride and return for one night only as well.

Whether that happens or not remains to be seen, but the return could be a huge marketing point for NASCAR if they were somehow able to get Kenseth in car for the race. In the end, it will be interesting to see actually wins this race, especially with the new format change that NASCAR  announced today, but one still has to wonder whether it will be safe or not come race day.

What are your thoughts? Let us know in the comments below!

Next: NASCAR Legend Makes Controversial Statement About Kyle Busch


Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *